Ann Kirkpatrick (US Representative, AZ, Democrat)

You already voted!

Ann Leila Kirkpatrick (born March 24, 1950) is an American politician serving as the U.S. Representative from Arizona’s 2nd congressional district since 2019. A member of the Democratic Party, she previously represented Arizona’s 1st congressional district from 2009 to 2011 and again from 2013 to 2017. Kirkpatrick is also a former member of the Arizona House of Representatives (2005–2007).

First elected to Congress in 2008 in Arizona’s 1st congressional district, Kirkpatrick was unseated in the 2010 midterm election. She regained her old seat in a close race in 2012 and was re-elected in 2014. Kirkpatrick ran for U.S. Senate in 2016 and was defeated by incumbent Republican John McCain. In 2018, Kirkpatrick was elected to Congress in Arizona’s 2nd congressional district; she was re-elected in 2020.


More Posts

John F. Kennedy

John Fitzgerald Kennedy (May 29, 1917 – November 22, 1963), often referred to by his initials JFK, was an American politician who served as the

Lyndon B. Johnson

Lyndon Baines Johnson (/ˈlɪndən ˈbeɪnz/; August 27, 1908 – January 22, 1973), often referred to by his initials LBJ, was an American politician who served

Richard Nixon

Richard Milhous Nixon (January 9, 1913 – April 22, 1994) was the 37th president of the United States, serving from 1969 until 1974. A member

Gerald Ford

Gerald Rudolph Ford Jr. (born Leslie Lynch King Jr.; July 14, 1913 – December 26, 2006) was an American politician who served as the 38th